Joining Bob Stoops and Wade Phillips as NFL coaches

Eight clubs will be chosen from each of the parent leagues in the United Football League (UFL), the new spring league that was founded when the USFL and the XFL merged.

Notable coaches for the first season have also been confirmed.

An XFL conference consisting of the Arlington Renegades, D.C. Defenders, San Antonio Brahmas, and St. Louis Battlehawks will join the USFL's Memphis Showboats,

Birmingham Stallions, Michigan Panthers, and Houston Roughnecks in the eight-team league.

Only one market—Houston—participated in both the USFL and the XFL. Although they will be playing in the USFL conference

 the Roughnecks will retain their XFL moniker and be the UFL club representing Houston. The Gamblers were the previous name of the franchise.

Bob Stoops (Renegades), Wade Phillips (Brahmas), Skip Holtz (Stallions), Curtis Johnson (Roughnecks), Reggie Barlow (Defenders), John DeFilippo (Showboats), Mike Nolan (Panthers), and Anthony Becht (Battlehawks) are the eight coaches that the league has announced.

On March 30, the Stallions, winners of the 2023 USFL, will face off against the Renegades, winners of the 2023 XFL, to kick off the UFL season.

Watch this space for further developments.