United Football League coaches include Bob Stoops and Wade Phillips

The United Football League, a new spring league that was founded as a result of a merger between the United States Football League and the XFL, 

has stated that its eight clubs will come from both of its parent organizations. Additionally, the league has decided to hire several well-known coaches for its inaugural season.

An XFL conference will be comprised of the Arlington Renegades, D.C. Defenders, San Antonio Brahmas, and St. Louis Battlehawks, while a United States Football League (USFL) conference will be comprised of the Birmingham Stallions, Memphis Showboats, Michigan Panthers, and Houston Roughnecks

The 8-team league will feature both of these conferences.

Among the markets that participated in both the USFL and the XFL, Houston was the only one. The Gamblers were the name of the Houston club that competed in the United States Football League (USFL), but the Roughnecks will be the name of the UFL team. They will continue to play in the USFL conference, but they will preserve their XFL moniker.

Bob Stoops, who coaches the Renegades, Wade Phillips, who coaches the Brahmas, Skip Holtz, who coaches the Stallions, Curtis Johnson, who coaches the Roughnecks, Reggie Barlow, who coaches the Defenders, John DeFilippo, 

who coaches the Showboats, Mike Nolan, who coaches the Panthers, and Anthony Becht, who coaches the Battlehawks, are the eight coaches that have been named by the league.

On March 30, the United Football League (UFL) season will begin with a matchup between the Stallions, who won the USFL championship in 2023, and the Renegades, who won the XFL championship in 2023.

Watch this space for further developments.